Clare (2-8)
Cork (2-11)
Cup Final
Venue: TBC

« Fixtures

Cork 2-11 Clare 2-8

The B final had to go to extra time before the title was secured a pointed free from Eva rose Boylan ensuring cork remained in the hunt and forced the game into twenty minutes of added time.

Clare led 1-3 to 1-2 at the end of the opening thirty minutes   and they stretched their led to two points with a Michelle Seedy pointed free before three in a row from Evarose Boylan (2) and Orlaith Cummins and edged Cork back in front.

Michelle Sheedy and Orla O' Brien gave Clare the lead before Evarose Boylan’s leveller with a minute of time remaining had the side’s level.

Cork edged two in front in extra time Siobhan O’Donovan and Sinead O'Donnell on target, back came Clare with a point but with their noses in front cork dug deep Siobhan O’ Donovan kept the two point ahead before Sinead O’ Donnell found the net and with Orla O’ Brien pointing before the break it was Cork that faced the last ten minutes leading by four points 2-9 to 1-8.  Tired legs refused to die and both sides battled hard Cork added two points to their tally Eve Rose Boylan and Mairead Crowley finding the range. Clare were not going to die easily and an Orla O’ Brien goal ensured a nervous finish but cork had done enough to secure the title.

Scorers for Cork: E R Boylan 1-5 (0-3 f, 0-145), S O’ Donnell 1-1, S O’ Donovan 0-2, S Hurley, O Cummins, M Crowley 0-1 each.

Clare: O O’Brien 1-4 (0-1F) C Neylon, 1-1 M Sheedy 0-3(0-2 f’s).

Cork : C Buckley; J Hooper, J Murphy, C Bernard; H Sexton, L Wallace, K A Crean; E Boylan, K Holland; S Hurley, M Crowley, O Cummins; S O’ Donovan, S O’ Donnell, K O’ Reilly.

Subs T Mc Carthy for K O’ Reilly, E Hurley for M Crowley, E Kelleher for O Cummins and M Crowley for T Mc Carthy.

Ref:  T P Sullivan (Tipperary).